this is a long, updated post of my life

Standard

You know when you’re in that mood where everyone and everything is just pissing you the EFF off? Well, I’m currently in one of those moods. It’s really annoying because I don’t like being in this kind of a mood, but hey, I haven’t really had much to complain about lately, so I guess it was bound to happen.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

It’s nothing that I can necessarily pinpoint. I think it’s just a collection of things. In terms of school, I absolutely hate this one class that I’m in, and what’s really sad is that I originally liked learning about the things that we are doing in the class, but honestly, THIS CLASS HAS TAKEN THE JOY OUT OF WHAT I ONCE KIND OF LIKED DOING. Meh.

In terms of my personal life, I think the fact that I’m almost graduating but not quite graduating is kind of making me go crazy and feel like I’m in some kind of purgatory college limbo. It’s annoying because even though I’ll have graduated by the end of the summer, I still have to take a few classes. But at the same time, I really like college and it’s going to be really sad to have to pack up and probably move in with my parents. Not that I don’t like my parents, but it’s just kind of disheartening when you know a ton of people who have jobs or are doing Teach For America. There’s a part of me that is kind of like, “I AM WILLING TO TAKE A JOB AT TACO BELL” (Free tacos?!) But another part of me is like, “don’t work at Taco Bell. Put your college education to good use!”

Also in the personal life category is the fact that I feel like I’m always the person people come to with their problems and then expect me to help them throw a giant pity party for themselves. Okay, don’t get me wrong, I enjoy helping people out and listening to their problems, but THERE IS A POINT where it’s like, CRY ME A RIVER. THEN BUILD ME A BRIDGE AND GET THE F*** OVER IT FOR CRYING OUT LOUD.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

What’s worse is that when I don’t pick up the phone or agree with everything that they’re saying, I’m suddenly the bad guy, even though I’m the only one listening to their problems. AH! I swear this is making me break out, which is really great.

Ugh and I think I smell. I didn’t take a shower this morning after 90 degree yoga, but WHATEVER. DEAL WITH MY STENCH, PEOPLE. But at the same time, I really don’t think it’s me because I’m only noticing this smell now and I’ve been unbathed since, like, 8 am. Plus, I put on deodorant and perfume to mask the nasty. Actually, I really don’t think it’s me. Because now I’m alone and I really don’t smell it. SO THERE!

=

One response »

Leave a Reply

